Mississippi To Sahara - VINYL


 Faris Mississippi To Sahara - VINYL
  • CD1: 1. OULHAWEN WIN TIDIT (Death Letter)
  • CD1: 2. ALWAQ SEMMAN (Hard Times Killing Floor Blues)
  • CD1: 3. ASSOUF ID NEKMAM (Trouble So Hard)
  • CD1: 4. IMISKAY IDJOLEMAN (Motherless Children)
  • CD1: 5. AGHREGH YALLAH (Jesus Is On The Mainline)
  • CD1: 6. INEZDJAM (Grinniní In Your Face)
  • CD1: 7. OULH ESSAYAQ (Feel Like Going Home)
  • CD1: 8. "ALKHORIYA (Since Iíve Laid My Burden Down) "

On this album, Faris brings 8 rural delta blues songs back home from USA to Africa, revisiting them in the guitar style known as assouf and showing how close the souls of these two worlds are to each other.

Also Contains free download to these 8 tracks and 4 bonus tracks (2 previously unreleased)


Search Artist by first letter