Stolen Diamonds (Vinyl) - Pre-order EUROPE ONLY

The Cat Empire

 The Cat Empire Stolen Diamonds (Vinyl) - Pre-order EUROPE ONLY
  • CD1: 1. Kila
  • CD1: 2. Stolen Diamonds
  • CD1: 3. Oscar Wilde
  • CD1: 4. Ready Now
  • CD1: 5. Barricades
  • CD1: 6. Anybody
  • CD1: 7. La Sirčne
  • CD1: 8. Echoes
  • CD2: 1. Who’s That?
  • CD2: 2. Adelphia
  • CD2: 3. Saturday Night
  • CD2: 4. Bow Down To Love
  • CD2: 5. Sola

PRE-ORDER - EUROPE ONLY - Release Date 15th February 2019

To complete your collection of albums by The Cat Empire, this is what we have planned for Stolen Diamonds:

- All CD & Vinyl pre-orders will be signed by the whole band
- The CD features a signed, embossed, limited edition slip case
- The Vinyl features a signed, die cut, limited edition sleeve
- The first Vinyl run will be limited edition premium quality 180gm, manufactured in Germany. The Stolen Diamonds artwork has been supremely adapted for vinyl, with all of the original album tracks across 2 records (4 sides).

Stolen Diamonds is the seventh studio album from The Cat Empire. The band chose to record for the third time with friend and Producer Jan Skubiszewski, this time at Red Moon Studios in Gisbourne, in the country side outside of Melbourne.

Felix says this about the album:

"The band wanted to create an album full of songs that would translate directly onto an international festival stage. That's really been the broad ambition of each album since Steal the Light. You could say that Steal the Light, Rising with the Sun, and Stolen Diamonds work as a trilogy - all produced with Jan, and all an integral part of our live sets around the world.

In terms of the production we weren't afraid to add layers and experiment with sounds outside our usual collection. But we also kept coming back to the simplicity of the melodies and the song's direct impact.


Search Artist by first letter