Sa Dingding

 Sa Dingding Alive
  • CD1: 1. Mama Tian Na (Mantra)
  • CD1: 2. Alive (Mantra)
  • CD1: 3. Holy Incense (Tibet Version)
  • CD1: 4. Oldster by Xilian River
  • CD1: 5. Tuo Luo ni
  • CD1: 6. Lagu Lagu
  • CD1: 7. Flickering With Blossoms
  • CD1: 8. Holy Incense (Chinese Version)
  • CD1: 9. Alive (Chinese Version)
  • CD1: 10. Qin Shang

Sa Dingding represents a modern China, she beautifully combines rhythms of different Asian regions including Tibet and Mongolia with Western electronica and influences of classical and soul. The result is a richly layered tapestry of the ethereal, escapist, eclectic and simply unforgettable. With lyrics in Mandarin, Tibetan, Sanskrit, and a unique language the artist came up with herself, Sa Dingding's new album Alive will come as a fresh breeze to the World Music scene.

Her Beautiful and mysterious voice is supported by her instrument the "zheng" creating a traditional sound that fits together seamlessly with the modern synth and electronica that are the foundation of the album.

"Sa Dingding deserves to be the first Chinese singer-songwriter to become a celebrity in the west." The Guardian


Search Artist by first letter