Arielle Dombasle and Nicolas Kerr - Empire

Arielle Dombasle

Arielle Dombasle Arielle Dombasle and Nicolas Kerr - Empire
  • CD1: 1. Humble Guy 
  • CD1: 2. Twin Kingdon Valley
  • CD1: 3. Desdemona
  • CD1: 4.  Le Grand Hôtel
  • CD1: 5. Just Come Back Alive
  • CD1: 6. Lost Little Street Gir
  • CD1: 7. The Palace of the Virgin Queen
  • CD1: 8. A Simple Life
  • CD1: 9. Deconstruction of the Bride
  • CD1: 10. The Drowning Ocean
  • CD1: 11. Enter the Black Light
  • CD1: 12. We Bleed for the Ocean (Bonus Track)

Listening to this lightning album, a question arises: would the most ill-matched couples be intended to create the most earth-shattering works? Seen from afar, the union between Arielle Dombasle & Nicolas Ker is disconcerting. Everything that opposes us makes us stronger. And the result? An ultra varied album, sometimes solemn, sometimes light, always haunted. One song in French, ten in English, written and composed by Nicolas Ker, interpreted and magnified by the duo. Nicolas & Arielle invited the group The Wild, with Mark Kerr (Victoire de la Musique 2018 for Jeanne Added) and Jeff Dijoud (Archive, Dr. Drone) to the production, Arnaud Roulin (Poni Hoax) on keyboards, Henri-Philippe Graetz (Katerine, Duvall) on strings, Christophe Monier (Micronauts) on mixing. Listening to Empire, everyone who could find this alliance between the punk crooner and the pop singer bizarre changes their vision. The question is now: how is it that Nicolas and Arielle did not meet earlier?


Search Artist by first letter