Nolwenn Leroy

Nolwenn  Leroy Bretonne
  • CD1: 1. Tri Martolod
  • CD1: 2. La Jument De Michao
  • CD1: 3. Suite Sudarmoricaine
  • CD1: 4. Greensleeves
  • CD1: 5. Brest
  • CD1: 6. Bro Gozh Va Zadoù
  • CD1: 7. Mna Na H-Eireann
  • CD1: 8. Ma Bretagne Quand Elle Pleut
  • CD1: 9. Je Ne Serai Jamais Ta Parisienne
  • CD1: 10. Karantez Vro
  • CD1: 11. Le Bagad De Lann-Bihoué
  • CD1: 12. Dans Les Prisons De Nantes
  • CD1: 13. Rentrer En Bretagne
  • CD1: 14. Moonlight Shadow
  • CD1: 15. Scarborough Fair
  • CD1: 16. Whiskey In The Jar
  • CD1: 17. Siuil A Ruin
  • CD1: 18. To France
  • CD1: 19. Amazing Grace
  • CD1: 20. Dirty Old Town

She could have been the girl from Tri Martolod, a traditional Breton song about three sailors who anchor at a shore and all fall in love with the same woman. Songs sung in Breton, she recalls memories of her heritage, a French heritage, a piece of European history revisited and remembered. She tells us stories like Mna na h-Eireann a tribute song with Gaelic lyrics written in the 18th Century for Irish women who fought along men for the independence of their country.
Intelligent with a voice like an angel and a heart for unusual things, Nolwenn Leroy managed to bring something different to the table in a commercial driven generation where going against currents and reinvention is never evident.


Search Artist by first letter